Gameday Tigers

Baseball Movies

Nutriaitch

This one always touched close to home for me

I attended a catholic school.
And i could hit heat. Like i wasn't afraid of anyone's #1. Don't care how hard you threw, if it didn't dance, I was smoking that shyte.  

But damn if any kind of somewhat decent breaker didn't make me look terrible.**

**In reality, I faced quite a few that were professional caliber.  Guy I graduated with is in Tulane's Hall of Fame had a cup of coffee with the Padres. Another is on his College team's hall of fame (and logged few years in minors). Guy graduated year after focused on Soccer in college instead of even attempting baseball, but had the nastiest lefty slider I have ever seen. Just disgustingly hard 10 to 3 filth while touching mid 80's, at 16 years old.

• Like 1

1:3 ... "Just Throw. The boys are here for you."

COMPLETELY different situation, but reminds me of one of my last little league games.

we was teenagers (16-ish) playing against the most hated roostah-smokers on the planet. Happened to be two best teams, by far, in tri-parish area.
game was already getting heated. chin music, take out slides high and late at 2nd, couple really hard tags on close plays, etc. Couple fans already been tossed by ump. 

Few guys already had gotten plunked. Tempers flaring. 

Think Red Sox/Yankees, except we all knew each other personally.

Catcher calls timeout. Entire infield meets him on the mound.
Pitcher says something to effect "_____ is on deck. Two down.  If that fucker gets to the plate I'm smoking him, don't care the situation."
Third baseman replies "Do what you got to do. We got you."

Batter hits one up the middle. Single.

_____ comes up.  Man on two down.
First pitch is in the dirt.
2nd one drills hims him in back part of his ribcage. 

Benches Clear.
Several years of intense battle all erupt at that moment.
Last black eye I ever got was in that skirmish.